Welcome to ExaComm 2016

Extreme Scale computing is marked by multiple-levels of hierarchy and heterogeneity ranging from the compute units to storage devices to the network interconnects. Owing to the plethora of heterogeneous communication paths with different cost models expected to be present in extreme scale systems, data movement is seen as the soul of different challenges for exascale computing. On the other hand, advances in networking technologies such as NoCs (like NVLink and Storm Lake), RDMA enabled networks and the like are constantly pushing the envelope of research in the field of novel communication and computing architectures for extreme scale computing. The goal of this workshop is to bring together researchers and software/hardware designers from academia, industry and national laboratories who are involved in creating network-based computing solutions for extreme scale architectures, to share their experiences and to learn the opportunities and challenges in designing next-generation HPC systems and applications.

ExaComm 2016 will be held in conjunction with the International Supercomputing (ISC 2016), Frankfurt, Germany, on Thursday, June 23rd, 2016.

ExaComm 2016 welcomes original submissions in a range of areas, including but not limited to:

Organizing Committee

Program Chairs

  • Dhabaleswar K. (DK) Panda, The Ohio State University
  • Hari Subramoni, The Ohio State University
  • Khaled Hamidouche, The Ohio State University
  • Program Committee

  • Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Ron Brightwell, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Hans Eberle, NVIDIA
  • Ada Gavrilovska, Georgia Tech
  • Brice Goglin, INRIA, France
  • Dror Goldenberg, Mellanox Technologies
  • R. Govindarajan, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
  • Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China
  • Yutong Lu, National University of Defense Technology, Changsha, Hunan Province, China
  • Takeshi Nanri, University of Kyushu, Japan
  • Sebastien Rumley, Columbia University
  • Martin Schulz, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • John M. Shalf, National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center / Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Tor Skeie, Simula Research Laboratory, Norway
  • Sayantan Sur, Intel
  • Xin Yuan, Florida State University
  • Registration

    The workshop does not have a separate registration site. All attendees need to use the registration system provided by ISC'16. Please remember to select the workshop option when registering. Details about registration can be found on the main conference website.

    Travel and Stay

    Please check the main conference website.